Final Days Alive - Development Update

03/28/2019
Hello Everyone! This is a brand new development update. Its been a while since I last updated you all on here. Over the past few months, big changes have happened behind the scenes. Development on Final Days Alive went on a roller coaster. In today's update I want to touch on a few major points. A art style change, a team change, and a development refresh.


GRAPHICAL CHANGES

Over the past few months, I've taken time to sit back and evaluate what I had to work with. As you all know by know I was left stranded to finish this project on my own. I came the decision to not follow a cartoonish, low-poly route and instead go for a more polished, realistic look. This decision has set development back a little bit as I had to gather new models.

When I made this decision, I knew I needed backup. I now have my friend who is a great 3D modeler helping me out with the models I need. The game looks a lot different than what you've seen before.


DEVELOPMENT REFRESH

The development of Final Days Alive took a minor refresh. I was forced to restart a lot of the systems in the game because the way it was set up before was way to clunky and inefficient. The systems I'm implementing now will make it easier to make live updates and add or remove items without causing massive issues. The content I've promised in the past may not all make it into the launch build, but my buddy and I have planned out a roadmap to add content post-launch if we can't get it into the launch release.

We currently have one map planned. Recon Island will be the main map of the game at launch*. The island will no longer be a small Island, but instead will be a large island.
*Subject To Change


RELEASE WINDOW

With this game being up one Gamejolt for nearly 3 years, I don't think it's best to do a Beta. As of today, we are no longer committing to a set release date. The game is scheduled to release before the end of 2019. As we get closer to picking a date, we will let you know. I'm very excited for the future of this project and I have high hopes that this project will be great. We can't promise it will live up to the hype of 3 years, but we can hope!

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started